Baby Sister Pregnancy Update: 40 weeks!

9 months

How far along:  40 weeks!

How big is baby:  Watermelon.

Maternity clothes:  Yes.

Sleep:   Not horrible.  I wake up a lot and usually have an hour that I can’t sleep each night but I’ve been sleeping a lot better than I was at the end of my pregnancy with Garrett.

Best moment of the week:  We took Garrett to the zoo on Sunday, he loved it!

Food cravings:  Nothing.  I haven’t been very hungry lately and nothing sounds good at all.

Food aversions:  No real aversions, nothing sounds good though.

Symptoms:  Back pain, some heartburn, my voice is hoarse from that cold I had, contractions.

Movement:  Not a lot.  Every now and then she’ll get active but she’s been pretty quiet.

Gender:   Baby Girl!

Labor Signs: A lot of contractions, and a lot of pressure.  About Thursday or so I started getting them all day long on and off, instead of mostly at night which had been the pattern.

What I’m looking forward to:   I can’t wait to see my baby girl!

What I miss:  Not having to go to the bathroom every 10 minutes.

Next appt:  Oct 12th

Notes: I’m ready for her to come out now!

3 thoughts on “Baby Sister Pregnancy Update: 40 weeks!

  1. Elena says:

    I bet you’re really happy to be sleeping relatively well. Hang in there!

  2. Jill says:

    Yeah…. hope she comes soon!!

  3. Amanda says:

    I hope she makes an appearance soon. I can’t wait to see pictures 🙂

Leave a Reply

