Baby Sister Pregnancy Update: 39 weeks!

How far along:  39 weeks!

How big is baby:  Watermelon, still.

Maternity clothes:  Yes.

Sleep:   Actually not too bad.  If possible, it seems like I haven’t been getting up quite as much, probably closer to 4 times a night.  I wake up feeling rested too.  I’ve been try to nap whenever I feel I need to.  I never know when she’s going to decided to come, so I might as well try to be as rested as I can be.

Best moment of the week:  We had a great weekend!  Took a walk in the woods, got the house cleaned up (again!), Mike took care of the window air conditioners, and lots of time together.  It was great!

Food cravings:  Chocolate.

Food aversions:  Nothing really.

Symptoms:  Back pain, some heartburn.  I’m still getting over my cold, so I’ve been coughing quite a bit but it’s getting a lot better.

Movement:  Still pretty quiet, not slow enough to worry though.  Dr. Taylor said that if I start to worry about her, to drink something and lay down with my hands on my belly.  I should be able to feel at least 10 kicks in an hour.  I’ve only done that once, but as soon as I laid down, she started moving around. ; )

Gender:   Baby Girl!

Labor Signs: Some contractions, and a lot of pressure.

What I’m looking forward to:   Seeing my baby girl!  Grandma S is coming to stay with us on Wednesday for a couple of days.  I’m looking forward to having a little help during the day, and I know Garrett is going to love the extra attention.

What I miss:  I’m trying not to miss too much and enjoy my last week or so.

Next appt:  Oct 5th

Notes: Last night I was having pretty strong contractions about every 5 minutes for 45 minutes, then nothing!  Sigh.

2 thoughts on “Baby Sister Pregnancy Update: 39 weeks!

  1. Elena says:

    Wow I love reading this! Every entry is filled with the excitement and anticipation.
    I keep thinking that any day now you might come back to post “I’m in labor!”

    • Verna says:

      Very excited!! I just can’t wait to see her!! I keep thinking any day now too! Haha! I’ll probably end up going late though, who knows. I’m trying to enjoy this time as much as I can though.

Leave a Reply

