Sewing Projects

Pants for Garrett.  These didn’t turn out very well.  I had some issues with the pockets.  I’ll definitely be trying these again.

Skirts for Baby Sister.

Another Baby Sister skirt.  I’ve been wanting to make some dresses for her, but haven’t found a pattern that I like.  These were a lot easier and will go with a lot more.  They’ll be easy to put with warm clothes, but still girly things up a little.  I’m really happy with how they turned out and plan on making more.  I made them pretty long so hopefully she’ll be able to wear them for a while.

Bean bags for Garrett.

Pillow for Garrett.

Fabric ring toy for Baby Sister.

Pants for Garrett, round #3!!  I finally got them to turn out right!  Praise the Lord!  They actually went together pretty fast, I got them cut out and all sewn up while Garrett was napping.

5 thoughts on “Sewing Projects

  1. Elena says:

    It’s so amazing that you know how to sew!

  2. Check out http://www.burdastyle.com/patterns
    They have tons of kids patterns and a lot of them are free to download! The rest are really reasonably priced.

    They have a lot of cute grown up dresses, too! 🙂

    Love those little pants by the way!!!!

  3. Amanda says:

    These are awesome! I’m so inspired when I read about sewing on blogs but when I sit down with my machine I’m over it within 2 minutes! I just can’t get into it!

Leave a Reply

