Baby Sister Pregnancy Update: 37 weeks!

How far along:  37 weeks!  The baby is now considered full term.

How big is baby:  Watermelon (haha!)

Maternity clothes: Of course.

Sleep:   Waking up a lot but not bad overall.

Best moment of the week:  Garrett coming home on Sunday.  We got so much done while he was gone, but it’s so nice to have him back!  We missed him!

Food cravings:  I wish I knew.  I’ve been hungry a lot lately but nothing sounds good.  I wish I knew what I was craving.

Food aversions:  Nothing really.

Symptoms:  Back pain, cramps/contractions, a lot more Braxton Hicks contractions, very tired.  I think I’m getting sick too.  My lungs have been very tight and nasty lately.  I hope it doesn’t last long, this isn’t fun!

Movement:  Not too much, usually just in the afternoon she gets busy.

Gender:   Baby Girl!

Labor Signs:  Some cramping.

What I’m looking forward to:   Seeing my baby girl!

What I miss:   Not being out of breath all the time, being able to complete my grocery shopping without being completely exhausted.

Next appt:  Sept 21st.

Notes:  I sterilized all the bottles, pacifiers, and pump parts this weekend, and got my pump all cleaned out and put together.  We cleaned the carpets too.   We are all ready for her whenever she decides to join us.

2 thoughts on “Baby Sister Pregnancy Update: 37 weeks!

  1. Elena says:

    WOW, getting closer and closer! I love it!

Leave a Reply

