Baby Sister Pregnancy Update: 36 weeks!

8 months

7 months

How far along:  36 weeks, 8 months down, 1 month left!

How big is baby:  Honeydew melon, still.

Maternity clothes: I actually bought a couple of non-maternity shirts that fit, last week.  ; )

Sleep:   Okay.  I’m still waking up a lot, about 4-5 times a night at least, and have been waking up about 5am most days too.  Not as uncomfortable as I was at the end with Garrett though.  Every now and then I get a really good night and sleep really hard.

Best moment of the week:  Coming home on Saturday after the baby shower, and knowing we don’t have to leave for about 2 months!  Wonderful!!  I also went to a La Leche League meeting yesterday with a friend, and it was a lot of fun.

Food cravings:  Nothing really specific.  I made apple crisp last week and that has been sounding sooo good, lately!!

Food aversions:  Still none.

Symptoms:  I’m still getting frustrated a lot easier than normal.  I definitely get worn out a lot faster, too, I couldn’t even get everything on my list at Meijer yesteday.  Some cramps/contractions too.

Movement:  Not as much, usually in the morning and evening she’s busy but pretty calm throughout the day.  Yesterday though, she was super busy!  Moved all day long, it was wonderful!

Gender:   Baby Girl!

Labor Signs:  Some cramps/contractions.  She has dropped, so that’s good news.  I’m going to start taking Evening Primrose Oil twice a day 1,000mg each, and also start drink red raspberry leaf tea.  That’s also supposed to help my uterine muscles prepare for labor.

What I’m looking forward to:   Garrett is going to my parents’ house this weekend.  I’m going to miss him a lot, and I’m sad that he’s going to be gone, but I have a TON of stuff I need to get done.  I’m really looking forward to getting a lot done this weekend.  Plus a date or two with my husband will be nice!  Seeing my baby girl, and cooler weather, too.

What I miss:   Feeling normal, there are times when I feel fine, and then I’ll get really uncomfortable.  Not being out of breath all the time, having some energy.

Next appt:  Sept 21st.

Side note:  I’m so glad I went to that meeting yesterday.  I was getting very uncomfortable and hoping the Baby Sister would come out soon.  There was a mama there who had twin boys at 36 weeks and she’s struggling a little with breastfeeding.  It was definitely an eye opener.  I’m not in as big a hurry to get her out now.  As uncomfortable as I am and as badly as I want to see her, I want her to cook as long as she needs to.

Leave a Reply

