Baby Sister Pregnancy Update: 35 weeks

How far along:  35 weeks down, 35 days to go!

How big is baby:  Honeydew melon, still.

Maternity clothes: For sure.

Sleep:   Not great.  I’ve been waking up a lot more, about 5 times a night.  I’m also having a hard time sleeping past 5am.  Getting a lot more tired throughout the day.  I’m going to try to take more naps while Garrett is sleeping.

Best moment of the week:  Getting all the baby stuff ready!!

Food cravings:  Dessert and cheese.

Food aversions:  None really.

Symptoms:  Heartburn has calmed down a little but still there.  Very tired lately, and easily frustrated.

Movement:  Not a lot.  She’s slowed down a lot the past couple days.  Usually in the evening she’ll move around a little though.

Gender:   Baby Girl!

Labor Signs:  Some contractions every now and then, but I think it’s mostly when I’m dehydrated.  I think she may have dropped also, but it’s hard to tell.

What I’m looking forward to:   Feeling normal again.  This week has been a little rough.  I can’t wait to see my baby girl, either.   I’m also looking forward to giving birth again, I had such a great experience last time.  I know things could be totally different but I’m looking forward to it.

What I miss:   Sleeping past 5am, having the energy to get things done around the house, feeling like myself again, not being so large.

Next appt:  Sept 7th.

Leave a Reply

