Labor Day Weekend!

We had such a busy weekend!!

Saturday:  Mike took us out for breakfast, which was very nice.  When we got home, I washed all the baby clothes and packed my hospital bag.  All of my sewing stuff has been in our room, so I moved all of it out into the entryway.  Mike took down the crib, moved it into our room, and raised the mattress up.  I washed the car seat cover, the swing, and the bouncy seat so those are all ready to go.  I washed the baby toys and the tummy time blanket too.  The baby bathtub got all cleaned out, and the newborn diapers are all set to go.  I washed all her bedding and a bunch of receiving blankets too.

In the middle of all that, I cleaned out some more attic totes.  We have 4 more empty totes, and 3 more bags of Goodwill stuff.  Plus, switched out some of Garrett’s toys with some that were in the attic.  It was great getting so much stuff done.  We are all ready for the baby sister to come whenever she’s ready.

Sunday:  Mike made breakfast and we went for a walk in the woods.  I worked on some sewing projects and Mike did a bunch of stuff out in the garage.  Garrett and Mike both got haircuts.

Monday:  Mike did all the laundry, sheets and towels.   We went to the grocery store.  Spent a lot of time outside enjoying the beautiful weather.  Then after Garrett went to bed, we canned a bunch of diced tomatoes.

I love getting so much done!!   Mike was such a big help this weekend!  I’m so lucky to be married to such a great guy!

Garrett reading one of his tractor books in his room.

Having morning coffee with Papa.  Maybe it’s just hot chocolate.

He’s pretty proud of himself.

One thought on “Labor Day Weekend!

  1. mom says:

    sooo cute…

Leave a Reply

