Baby Sister Pregnancy Update: 34 weeks

How far along:  34 weeks.

How big is baby:  Honeydew melon.

Maternity clothes:  Yes.

Sleep:   Not bad.  Waking up about 3 times a night, still pretty comfortable though.

Best moment of the week:  Finishing up so many sewing projects.  I made 4 skirts, 1 t-shirt, and 2 nightgowns since last Friday.

Food cravings:  Chocolate.  I made chocolate dream pie on Saturday, it was amazing!

Food aversions:  Nothing really.

Symptoms:  More tired, heartburn is back and stronger than ever, more irritable than normal, poor Mike and Garrett.

Movement:  Not as much lately, I think she’s starting to run out of room.  Still pretty strong when she does move though.

Gender:   Baby Girl!

Labor Signs:  None.  I starting evening primrose oil to help prepare my uterus muscles for delivery.  I’m taking 1,000 mg every night.

What I’m looking forward to:   I can’t wait to see my baby girl!  I still have a while, and I don’t want her to come this early, but I’m feeling more ready.  I’m more uncomfortable (pregnancy wise) this week than I was last week.

What I miss:   Getting off the couch easily, not being out of breath all the time.

Next appt:  Sept 7th.

2 thoughts on “Baby Sister Pregnancy Update: 34 weeks

  1. Elena says:

    I just can’t believe you’re so far along. Only 3 more weeks until you’re full term!
    Tell me more about primrose, what does it do?
    Also did your heartburn disappear in the 2nd trimester?

    • Verna says:

      I know!!! I’m so excited! Evening Primrose oil is supposed to strengthen your uterine muscles in preparation for delivery. I’m starting to take 1,000mg once a day now, at 36 weeks I’ll got to 1,000mg twice a day. I’m also going to start drinking red raspberry leaft tea, also supposed to help prepare my uterus for delivery, around 36 weeks. I did both last time and Garrett was born the day after his due date, so it could have been a lot worse! ; ) My heartburn slowed down some in the 2nd trimester, it wasn’t as bad and not every day. Boy is it making up for lost time!! It’s been insane this past week. Ugh!!

Leave a Reply

