New Recipe.

Tuna Noodle Casserole

I have been wanting to make tuna noodle casserole for a while, but just haven’t had the chance.  I finally got the rest of the ingredients I needed on Monday, and we finished up all our other leftovers on Tuesday.  I used a couple different recipes.  I was really impressed with how well it turned out!!

Preheat oven to 350.

1 big can of cream of mushroom soup

4 cans of tuna

1 cup sour cream

1 cup mayo

1 Tb paprika

1/4 cup dehydrated onions

1-2 Tb minced garlic

salt and pepper to taste

1 pkg of fresh mushrooms- canned would work too, I would probably go with about 4 of the little cans

1 cup shredded sharp cheddar cheese

1 cup shredded mozzarella cheese

1-1 1/2 cups of frozen peas

1 box of noodles- I used bow ties

Cook and drain noodles.  Mix all other ingredients together in a large bowl, add noodles.  Pour into greased 9×13 pan, bake 40-45 min.

*This makes a very large batch.  My 9×13 pan was overflowing.

One thought on “New Recipe.

  1. Aunt Brooke says:

    that looks yummy..I’m going to try it this weekend!

Leave a Reply

