Sewing Project: Banners

I’ve been wanting to make banners for holidays for a long time now.  When Jill was in town we went to Hobby Lobby, and I found some of the things I needed to start on that project.  It sort of took off from there.  I made a banner with both of the kids’ names on it, an all the holidays that are coming up.  I also decided to make one for Baby Noah.   I still need to finish the Christmas banner, and I want to make banners for a couple more holidays, but this is what I have done so far.  I think they turned out pretty well.

This is the baby sister’s.

This is the Thanksgiving banner.  I don’t really like how it turned out.  I think the background fabric is too dark.

I love how this one turned out!!  I think the colors look great together!

Leave a Reply

