Baby Sister Pregnancy Update: Week 28

28 weeks

29 weeks pregnant with Garrett.

How far along:  28 weeks!  3rd trimester!  Yay!

How big is baby:  Eggplant.

Total weight gain: 25 lbs.

Maternity clothes:  Definitely.

Sleep:  I slept really well while we were gone.  It felt great to catch up on sleep.

Best moment of the week:  Coming back home to my bed.  Going swimming at the condo and during the week with some friends.

Food cravings:  Ice cream.

Food aversions:  Nothing really.

Symptoms:  My hips are starting to spread, so that’s been uncomfortable, but otherwise, I’m feeling pretty good.

Movement:  Sporadic.  Every now and then I’ll feel a couple of good kick/punches, but she’s pretty laid back.

Gender:   Baby Girl!

What I’m looking forward to:  A relaxing weekend at home!!

What I miss:  Cooler weather!!  This heat has been a little rough.

Next appt:  August 11th.

Leave a Reply

