Baby Sister Pregnancy Update: 27 weeks

How far along:  27 weeks, last week in 2nd trimester!  EEKK!

How big is baby:  Eggplant, still.

Total weight gain: 25 lbs.

Maternity clothes:  Definitely.

Sleep:  I’ve actually been sleeping pretty well.  Garrett hasn’t though, so that has sort of interrupted my sleep most nights.

Best moment of the week:  We are going up north this weekend with another couple, so a couple of days of sleeping in sounds pretty good!  I will miss my little guy though.

Food cravings:  Ice cream and milk.

Food aversions:  Nothing really.

Symptoms:  I was super crampy yesterday.  I was getting a little nervous but it went away, thank goodness!

Movement:  Still not a lot.  Mike has only gotten to feel her move a couple of times, she gets shy.

Gender:   Baby Girl!

What I’m looking forward to:  3rd trimester starts next week!  Yay!!  A couple of days of extra sleep, too.

What I miss:  Nothing!

Next appt:  August 11th.

Leave a Reply

