Baby Sister Pregnancy update: 26 weeks.

How far along:  26 weeks, I can’t believe how fast it’s going.  I only have 2 more weeks until the 3rd trimester!

How big is baby:  Eggplant, still.

Total weight gain: 20ish lbs.

Maternity clothes:  Yes.

Sleep:  Not very good.  I’ve been waking up at about 4:30am, everyday for the past two weeks, and not being able to go back to sleep.

Best moment of the week:  Coming home and sleeping in my bed again!

Food cravings:  Protein, still.

Food aversions:  Nothing really.

Symptoms:  More Braxton Hicks contractions, some heartburn.

Movement:  Not a lot.  I don’t know if she’s getting cramped or just not as active as her brother.

Gender:   Baby Girl!

What I’m looking forward to:  3rd trimester, and having her in October!  I can’t wait to see her!

What I miss:  Nothing!

Next appt:  Today.

Leave a Reply

