Baby Sister, pregnancy update: 25 weeks.

How far along:  25 weeks, today!

How big is baby:  Eggplant, now.

Total weight gain:  About 20 lbs.

Maternity clothes:  Yes.

Sleep:  Not the greatest.  I know it’s only going to get worse so, I’m trying to savor whatever sleep I can get now.  I’ve been waking up in the middle of the night and having a hard time going back to sleep.  Very frustrating.

Best moment of the week:  We went swimming again on Saturday!  I ordered a sewing pattern to make a maternity dress.  My mom is going to help me with it this weekend, so I’m looking forward to that.

Food cravings:  Protein!  I always try to eat some protein with all of my meals and snacks but I always crave it when I’m pregnant.  The baby must being growing a lot lately because I feel like I’m starving within two hours of eating!!

Food aversions:  Still no real aversions.

Symptoms:  Definitely more Braxton Hicks contractions, back pain, tired.

Movement:  She doesn’t seem to be as active as I remember Garrett being, she’ll get crazy for a little while but then calm down.  I saw my belly move on the outside for the first time (this pregnancy) last weekend.  It was so awesome!  I’m sure she’s made my belly move before but this was the first time, I actually sat and watched, so cool!!  Mike still isn’t able to feel a lot of movement.

Gender:   Baby Girl!

What I’m looking forward to:  Only 2 weeks left in the 2nd trimester!!

What I miss:  Nothing really, I’m loving pregnancy right now!

Next appt:  July 6th.

Leave a Reply

