16 weeks!

How far along:  16 weeks, it’s going so fast!

How big is baby:  avocado.

Total weight gain:  10ish lbs

Maternity clothes:  Definitely.

Sleep:  Great!!  I’ve been sleeping really hard and not waking as much, very nice.

Best moment of the week:  Not having any cavities at my dentist appointment.  Also realizing by the time I go back to the dentist, the baby will be here!

Food cravings:  Eggs and ice cream, just not together.

Food aversions:  None.

Symptoms:  I pulled my stomach muscles doing a prenatal workout video, so I’ve been VERY VERY sore since then, it felt like I was going into labor a couple times.  It appears to be calming down, finally!!  Quite a bit of heartburn and some nausea, but nothing too bad.

Movement:  I’ve felt a couple more taps, but not a whole lot.  Can’t wait to feel more movement!

Gender:  No idea.  This week, I’m leaning more towards boy.

What I’m looking forward to:  More kicking, ultrasound, and halfway point in a couple of weeks.  My birthday, Mother’s Day, and our anniversary are coming!!  Looking forward to those too!!

What I miss:  Nothing, I’m enjoying this pregnancy so much.  I don’t know if it’s because it’s my second and I understand how amazing giving birth and having a baby is or because I’m not working full-time so I have more time to savor this pregnancy, or just because I’ve been feeling so good, but this pregnancy has been so wonderful!  I’m enjoying it very much!

Next appt:  May 9th, we’ll get to hear the heartbeat again, can’t wait!!

Leave a Reply

