Intelligender

Note:  I felt the baby kick for the first time last night, right at 14 weeks, exactly 1 week earlier than with Garrett!  Yay!

Intelligender is an at home test you can take, while pregnant, that will tell you if you are having a boy or girl.  According to the website, it’s 90% accurate.  We don’t take it very seriously, but just think of it as something fun to do.

The sample will turn green for boy and orange/yellow for girl.  When I was pregnant with Garrett I took it at 12 weeks and got a very definite boy result.

With this pregnancy, I took the test at 10 weeks, which is the earliest recommended, and we didn’t get a clear result.  For future pregnancies, I plan to not take the test until at least 12 weeks.  Since my ultrasound isn’t until 22 weeks, Mike suggested I try another Intelligender test.  They were on sale at Target, so I grabbed one!  This time it said… GIRL!!!  We will see if it worked this time, on June 9th.  Either way, we will be absolutely thrilled!

4 thoughts on “Intelligender

  1. Kati Alford says:

    Hey you’ll find out on my birthday! I’ve been told it’s nearly impossible to get a false girl response cause once the girl chemicals are in your system there’s no way to get a false boy. Guess you’ll find out soon enough 🙂

  2. How funny! I did it with Sully and got a definite Boy, so you never know! There could be pink in your future 🙂

  3. Amanda says:

    Very exciting! I can’t wait to see if this test is right or not.

  4. martha says:

    what are you going to do if it’s both?? 🙂

Leave a Reply

