14 weeks

How far along:  14 weeks

How big is baby:  This week, baby is the size of a lemon.

Total weight gain:  10ish lbs

Maternity clothes:  For sure.

Sleep:  My back has been hurting and I have a hard time getting comfortable, but overall pretty good.

Best moment of the week:  Hearing the heartbeat again on Monday! 2nd trimester, Woo HOO!!

Food cravings:  Checkers fries, ice cream, and macaroni salad.

Food aversions:  Have moments when nothing sounds good, but no real aversions.

Symptoms:  Pretty mild nausea, and some pretty painful cramping.

Movement:  I think I’ve felt a couple taps, but still not too sure yet.

Gender:  Some days I think girl, most days I just don’t know.

What I’m looking forward to:  Feeling the baby kick more and of course the ultrasound.  My ultrasound isn’t until June 9th, when I’ll be 22 weeks.  With Garrett, I had my ultrasound at 19 weeks, so I’m a little disappointed about waiting so long.  I also really wanted to know before I went to New York so I could get something for the baby, I guess it will just have to be neutral.

What I miss:  Nothing.

Next appt:  May 9th

One thought on “14 weeks

  1. Erin says:

    I’m totally jealous of your baby bump!!! You look fantastic, Verna!

Leave a Reply

