Update

Sorry, I haven’t updated in so long.  I’ve been trying to get better. Well, they figured out that I have Histoplasmosis, which is a type of fungal infection in my lungs.  We have no idea how I could have gotten it, there are a lot of possibilities but there is no way to know for sure, especially since no one else is sick.  The only treatment they can give me is IV antibiotics for 6-12 weeks.  Since the antibiotics can only be given by IV they aren’t very pleasant and come with a lot of side effects.  So we are going to wait a couple of weeks and if I start to improve on my own we won’t have to do the antibiotics.  I’m already feeling better, so I’m hoping to avoid them.  Grandma S was here for a couple of days last week and Great Grandma Stephenson is here now and planning on staying most of the week.  It’s been so nice having all this help so I can rest and Garrett has someone to play with.  Thanks for all the thoughts and prayers, we still have a ways to go before this is all done.

One thought on “Update

  1. Erin Noel says:

    Oh my goodness, Verna! I’m so sorry. Hopefully you’ll feel 100% better SOON so you won’t have to do the IV antibiotics. Praying for you, hon!

Leave a Reply

