Happy Birthday to ME!!!

TWO days until my birthday!!!  I love my birthday!!!  It’s so much fun!  I really don’t mind getting older.  Every year gets better and better!  I can’t wait to see what this year has in store for me!  On the other hand, I’m NOT excited about leaving Garrett for the first time, this weekend.  Our really good friends, Adam and Stacy, are getting married this weekend in the U.P.  and we are so excited for them!  So, Garrett is staying in Marion all weekend long with his grandparents while we go to the wedding.  It’s going to be fun, and I’m excited about sleeping a lot and spending time with Mike by ourselves but I’m VERY sad about leaving him for so long.  I know he’ll be fine and I know he’ll remember me when we get home but I’m still worried!

Monday is our anniversary too!  We are coming home Monday and I don’t know if I’ll get the chance to write on here before then so, Happy 2 year Anniversary, Mike!  It’s been the best two years of my life!  I love being married to you!  You are a great husband and an AWESOME  Daddy!   Thanks for all you do and for taking such great care of us!  Garrett and I are so lucky to have you!

Here is my cute little guy, jumping away in his jumper!

One thought on “Happy Birthday to ME!!!

  1. Alyssa says:

    Happy early birthday!!! And it’ll be tough to leave Garrett, but at least you know you’re leaving him in good hands!

Leave a Reply

