Merry Christmas!

We had a wonderful Christmas! My parents, Brooke and Ricky were all here Christmas Eve and Christmas Day. Thanks for coming down here, it was great seeing all of you! Mike and I got each other snowshoes. I won’t be able to try mine out for awhile but I can’t wait to use them. Sadly, all the Christmas decorations are put away already, I didn’t want to have to mess with it after the baby comes home.

I can’t believe he’s going to be here so soon! Part of me is very nervous about the birth, about taking care of him when he’s on the outside, and about our silence being gone forever! We are trying to savor these last few days of quiet, just the two of us, and sleep as much as we can. I can’t wait to see him though, see what he looks like! I’m so excited!

4 thoughts on “Merry Christmas!

  1. Chrissy says:

    I can not wait to meet him..when is to arrive?

  2. Erin Noel says:

    I was so nervous when I got close to delivering our first baby. And then the day we brought him home I totally had a panic attack bc I just didn’t know what to do! Life is absolutely positively completely different when you have kids, but in a good way. You might occasionally miss the quiet, but you’ll never regret your decision to have babies and stay home to raise them. It’s awesome! Can’t wait to see pics of your little guy when he arrives!

  3. Jill says:

    Congratulations….. welcome Garrett David. Amy called me…we are so excited for you and your family!!

  4. Jill says:

    Sorry…Amy said it was Garrett David. Either way his is a keeper. Congrats!!

Leave a Reply

