Work shower and some news!

Last night was my shower from the girls at work!  We had such a good time.  We had dinner at the Walker Roadhouse, awesome food!  They got us a gift certificate and I used that to order the carseat last night.  Should be here in a couple days.  That’s the last big thing that we need so now we are pretty much all set. 

Also yesterday, I talked to my boss and December 18th is going to be my last day of work at Orthopaedic Associates of Michigan, unless of course he decides to come out before then.  After that I will be a stay at home mom!   We’ve been talking about it for awhile now and with the insurance issues (loooooonnnnnng story), no part time position open, and daycare costs we decided that it would be better for me to stay home.  I’m a little nervous, after talking to my boss, no backing out now!  I’m also really excited about spending lots of time with my little guy, I think it will be fun!

IMG_1984

We got a couple other things from the shower! 

IMG_1985

IMG_1986

Look how tiny they are!  I love them!  Thanks for the awesome shower ladies!  I’m going to miss you!

 

Leave a Reply

